Australia vs Pakistan Test Series: Full Schedule,uses and Squads Revealed

Pakistan’s Tour of Australia Set to Begin on December 14

Shan Masood to Lead Revamped Pakistan Team in Three-Match Test Series

Australia and Pakistan are gearing up for an intense battle as Pakistan tour of Australia is all set to commence on December 14 in Perth.The two cricketing powerhouses will be locking horns in a thrilling three-match Test series that promises excitement and fierce competition at every turn.

Pakistan,determine to redeem themselves after a disappointing performance in the recently concluded ODI World Cup in India,have made significant changes to their team and coaching staff.Captain Babar Azam has relinquished his captaincy across all formats,paving the way for talented batter Shan Masood to don the captain armband and lead the visitor charge.

Prior to the start of the three-match series,Pakistan had the opportunity to fine-tune their skills and form by participating in a four-day practice match against the Prime Minister’s XI.

Let’s delve into the crucial details of the upcoming Test series between Australia and Pakistan:

1st Test: December 14-18,Perth Stadium in Perth.
2nd Test: December 26-30,Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne.
3rd Test: January 3-7-2024, Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney.

Match Timings
The first Test match will commence at 7:50 AM (IST), while the second and third Tests are scheduled to start at 5 AM (IST).

Live Telecast
Fans can catch the live action of the Australia vs Pakistan Test series on the Star Sports network.

Live Streaming
For those unable to tune into the live telecast, the Australia vs Pakistan Test series will be available for streaming on Disney+ Hotstar.


Pakistan Squad:

* Shan Masood (Captain)
* Aamir Jamal
* Abdullah Shafique
* Abrar Ahmed
* Babar Azam
* Faheem Ashraf
* Hasan Ali
* Imam-ul-Haq
* Khurram Shahzad
* Mir Hamza
* Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper)
* Mohammad Wasim Jnr
* Noman Ali
* Saim Ayub
* Salman Ali Agha
* Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wicketkeeper)
* Saud Shakeel
* Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia’s First Test Squad:

* Pat Cummins (Captain)
* Scott Boland
* Alex Carey
* Cameron Green
* Josh Hazlewood
* Travis Head
* Usman Khawaja
* Marnus Labuschagne
* Nathan Lyon
* Mitch Marsh
* Lance Morris
* Steve Smith
* Mitch Starc
* David Warner

With both teams brimming with talent and motivation,the Australia vs Pakistan Test series promises to be a gripping contest.Cricket enthusiasts around the globe are eagerly awaiting the clash between these two cricketing giants as they battle it out for supremacy on Australian soil.Stay tuned for thrilling cricket action that is bound to captivate fans worldwide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *