India vs Australia 1st T20: Surya Aims for Victory in Captaincy Debut, Live Score Updates

In a highly anticipated clash between India and Australia, Surya Kumar Yadav will make his captaincy debut as the leader of team India in the first T20 match. This matchup will take place at the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Vizag today, with the action kicking off from 7 pm onwards. The Indian team is determined to seek redemption after a heart-breaking defeat in the World Cup final.

1. India vs Australia Live Score Updates – Surya’s Debut as Captain
2. Indian Newbies Clash with World Champions Australia
3. Suryakumar Yadav Takes Charge of the Indian Team
4. Analysis: India vs Australia T20 Head-to-Head Records
5. Squad Revealed: India vs Australia Lineup for 1st T20 Encounter
6. Key Players to Watch Out For: India vs Australia Battle
7. Where and How to Watch: Live Streaming and Broadcasting Details

In this T20 series against Australia, Team India comprises mostly fresh faces in international cricket, many of whom were instrumental in securing a gold medal for India in the Asian Games. Notably, spinner Axar Patel, who unfortunately missed the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 due to an injury, has made a triumphant return.However,wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson has been excluded from the squad.

In contrast, the Australian team has decided to retain most of the players responsible for their recent ICC World Cup triumph in Ahmedabad.A few key players like Pat Cummins and David Warner will be rested,providing an opportunity for others to showcase their skills.All eyes will be on left-handed batsman Travis Head,who was the Man of the Match in the World Cup final and led Australia to their 6th title with a remarkable century.

India and Australia have a history of intense T20 battles, having played 26 matches against each other. Out of those, India emerged victorious in 15 encounters, while Australia claimed 10 wins. One match ended without a result. In their last 5 meetings, India won 3 matches, while Australia secured 2 victories.

The most recent clash between these two cricket powerhouses took place on September 25, 2022, in Hyderabad. India emerged triumphant, defeating Australia by 6 wickets, with Suryakumar Yadav’s explosive innings of 69 runs off just 36 balls playing a pivotal role.

India Squad:

* Ishan Kishan
* Yashasvi Jaiswal
* Suryakumar Yadav (c)
* Tilak Varma
* Shivam Dube
* Rinku Singh
* Axar Patel
* Ravi Bishnoi
* Arshdeep Singh
* Prasidh Krishna
* Mukesh Kumar
* Washington Sundar
* Avesh Khan
* Ruturaj Gaikwad
* Jitesh Sharma

Australia Squad:

* Travis Head
* Matthew Short
* Steven Smith
* Josh Inglis
* Glenn Maxwell
* Marcus Stoinis
* Tim David
* Matthew Wade (w/c)
* Sean Abbott
* Adam Zampa
* Nathan Ellis
* Jason Behrendorff
* Tanveer Sangha
* Kane Richardson
* Aaron Hardie

To catch all the live action of the India vs Australia 1st T20, tune in to Sports18 and Colors Cineplex. Alternatively, you can watch the live-stream of the match on the JioCinema app and website, starting from 7 pm. Don’t miss out on this thrilling encounter between two cricketing giants as Surya Kumar Yadav takes charge of team India in his captaincy debut.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *